The Sacraments

Christ instituted the sacraments of the new law. There are seven: Baptism, Confirmation (or Chrismation), the Eucharist, Penance, the Anointing of the Sick, Holy Orders and Matrimony. The seven sacraments touch all the stages and all the important moments of Christian life: they give birth and increase, healing and mission to the Christian's life of faith. 

Click on each of the images below to learn more.

At the bottom of each expanded image is a link to the Vatican web pages giving full details on each of the sacraments

All text taken from the Catechism of the Catholic Church as published at